Nikki’s Nursing Cover

This nursing cover was made for my sister Nikki. The cover is amazingly easy to make all it took was 1 yard of fabric ( I picked Mickey mouse because Nikki loves him) a set of D rings and 12 inches of boning( the boning holds the cloth out so Nikki can make sure the baby is feeding properly).

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Nikki said,

    Oooohhhh! See, it’s so great to be related to someone who is so very talented. I can’t wait to get my cover. I’m extremely spoiled by Kim, but I’m so ok with that. 🙂

  2. 3

    Nikki said,

    We’ve used our new nursing cover, and it’s absolutely perfect. I am really glad we decided against lining it, because I wouldn’t want it to be any warmer under the cover than it is. The boning works great, and Edward likes looking up almost as much as I like looking down at him. 🙂 I’ve had some quality time to look at the stitching, and I love the combination of the white and red threads on the stitching. The neck is very easily adjustable, which works great because I can keep it a little loose to get Edward latched on, then tighten it up a bit.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment