Valentine’s Day Crafts

As most of you know things are tight financially around my house, time seems to be the one resource I have extra. I have been thinking about a way to make Valentine’s Day special without spending money. I made a pennant banner for the kid’s birthday and found it very addictive so I have made another one for Valentine’s Day and along with the banner I made felt envelopes that attached to our chairs at the table. Each person will write a note to all of the family members about things the love in each other from now until Valentine’s Day and on Valentine”s Day we will get to read all of the notes. I think this along with a nice dinner should make the day very special. Maybe I will even attempt to make felt roses for the table.

I love being able to search online for ideas, one of my favorite sites recently is http://www.oneprettything.com/

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kasey said,

    that is a cool idea.. have to keep that in memory

  2. 2

    Nikki said,

    This is awesome! I have an origami pattern for paper roses if it would help. They are mid-challenging though, so not for a beginner. If you’re interested I’ll share.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

