A Birthday party in the Making

I have just started on the M&M’s birthday party, I know running really late this year. The kids were not sure they wanted a party until the last-minute so we have agreed to just having a few friends over for a movie night. The invitations have been sent and now I am challenged to look around the house and see what I can find on hand. With finances the way the are I am committed to keeping the expense to a minimum and using what I have around the house.

Now those of you who know me know that I have way too many crafts supplies, lets see if I can use some of them up. I have started with some film strip picture frames, we purchased these at IKEA several years ago and never used them( I am not quite sure how they survived last years major purge, but I am now glad they did) I let Mary dig through or many envelopes of pictures and find enough to fill all of the frames, I think they look nice. Next I dug out some fabric and a couple of Blockbuster snack boxes I have been saving. I can’t wait to see how this all comes together. I only have four days and I have told the kids to look for new decoration each day when they arrive home from school, I will put up the decorations as I finish them dragging the birthday celebration out for the whole week. I will post as more is completed.

Leave a Reply

