Hoo-o-o’s Birthday

Complete set
Complete set

Mary is going to a birthday party and we were at a loss as to what to give as a gift, when I mentioned an art bag Mary got very excited so here is what I created. I found this great fabric with owls. The pattern is bright green and pink very girly. I made a bag with outside pockets for color pencils and then I altered a composition book with scrapbook paper and a larger version of the same owl for a journal. Once I got started on this I could not seem to stop. I fabric appliqued the larger owl onto a felt pocket and we inserted watercolors, then I made a sleeve with the print fabric on the outside and bright pink on the inside to slide over a sketch pad and as a finishing touch I made a crayon holder. I have had so much fun making this I sure hope Joelle enjoys it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Pops said,

    I don’t know how you continue to come up with such clever Ideas

  2. 2

    Nikki said,

    Love it!! Great idea, and I’m sure that Mary’s friend will totally enjoy it.

  3. 3

    Kasey said,

    Amazing.. simply awesome.. no wonder you the most popular mom amongst the kids friends

  4. 4

    noeleen said,

    so lovely kim:) such great things to look at…i’m glad i found you blog. yipeeeeeeeee:)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

