Quite Book – Busy Book

First two Pages

First two Pages

I have just started on Edward’s birthday present, I hope no one tells him. I am making him a Quite Book also called a Busy Book. I have read several blogs about these books and seen some great ideas, I think I will put several of these ideas together and add a couple of pages of my own.  I am using the principle I saw on one blog that each page should teach something. I have just completed my first two pages. The first page has a street light and the color velcro on teaching color matching and the meaning of the street light colors. The second page is a pot of flowers, the felt flowers button on to coordinating color buttons teaching both color matching and buttoning.  I am hoping that if I start now I will have it completed in time. If anyone has any suggestions for pages to add to this book I would love to hear them.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Nikki said,

    What a gorgeous project and a wonderful gift! I promise not to spoil the surprise for him. 🙂 As a possible suggestion, you could do a zipper along a number line, for counting 1-10 as the zipper goes up or down.

  2. 2

    Karen said,

    What a great idea for fun learning. You could have a page with a shoe and shoestring for learning to tie.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

