Mom’s Meatloaf

Mom's Meatloaf

Mom's Meatloaf

Last night I made meatloaf for dinner one of the dishes my mom made while we were growing up. This was a favorite for all of us and now it is a favorite in my house. I always try to make enough to have leftover because I like a meatloaf sandwich almost as much as the meatloaf.

recipe:

1 1/2 pound of lean ground beef

1/2 pound ground sausage

1/2 onion finely diced

1/2 cup bread crumbs ( seasoned or plain)

salt and pepper

Mix all the above ingredients together by hand and form into a loaf. Place in a baking dish. Open a small can of tomato sauce and pour over the meatloaf.

Bake at 350 for 1 1/2 hour.

If you want to sweeten up the meatloaf omit the tomato sauce add 1/4 cup of barbecue sauce to the meatloaf before mixing and pour barbecue sauce over the meatloaf before baking.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kasey said,

    oh thanks thanks.. I have so wanted this.. so thanks again

  2. 3

    Pops said,

    HI Kid, every time I llok at this I get hungry, I just may have make one.
    Pops


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

