More Burp Cloths

I just finished another batch of Burp Rags these I listed on my ETSY site since Nikki has been given me so many kudos recently.

These adorable burp rags have cheerful pattern of turtles and dots are 100% cotton prewashed for shrinkage and softness and lined with warm and natural batting. Each one has the print on one side and solid color flannel on the back. Contoured and measuring approx. 21″ by 10″ they provide ample coverage for even the big messes. The edges have been cut and frayed, they will get better looking with each wash.

I just layed the flannel and batting out together and cut a rectangle then I contoured in the sides. I stitched together using a wide seam allowance and made little cuts along the seam allowance to allow for the fraying. I am very pleased with the way they turned out.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    barbraabf said,

    I like those burp cloths.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

