Cloth Covered Balloons

Before the holidays I ordered a couple of cloth-covered balloon balls on Etsy, I was impressed with how well they worked, we had a lot of fun playing with the balls indoor and they were so light nothing was broken. The fabric added just enough weight to the balloon to offer you control over where the ball went. I decided that I wanted to make some so here is the one I completed today. I made the cloth-covered balloon ball for Mary’s party, I am going to make one for each of the goody bags.One down 8 more to go.

I created a pattern based on a cloth ball I had made but here are a couple of sites that offer free patterns if you want to try this.

http://www.health.state.ny.us/diseases/conditions/dementia/edge/interventions/simple/docs/tether_ball.pdf

http://assets.teamusa.org/assets/documents/attached_file/filename/13508/balloon_volleyball.pdf

Both of these sites offer the pattern free for personal use, the pattern is not available for you to resale. As a crafter myself I feel it is important honor the copyrights of others.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kathy Berutti said,

    thats a great idea

  2. 2

    SimpleAs-123 said,

    Also seen some beautiful handmade ones created by a lady in New Zealand there are great variations including birds and taggie balloon balls oand she will ship overseas. Check out http://www.facebook.com/pages/Simple-As-1-2-3/142159499232068


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

